It is a co-educational institution and is affiliated to Kumaun University Nainital. The college was started with the main objective to impart quality education to the students of the area up to Post Graduate (PG) Level. The college is recognized by the University Grants Commission (U.G.C.) under section 2(f) (and 12 (B) of the UGC Act. College is NACC acceridiated with C++ grading, and is recognised as a Visistha Mahavidyala. The college has three faculties viz. Arts, Science and Commerce. The college in all offers these three Under Graduate (UG) programmes, In addition to the regular programmes of B.Ed, is also being run. UOU Centre of the college also offers several programmes conducted by Uttaranchal Open University.



Principal Dr. Sushil Kumar Gururani
Chief Proctor Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Tiwari
Examination Incharge Dr. J.C Joshi
Examination Incharge UOU Dr. Dharmendra Rathore
Sports Coordinator Dr. J.C Joshi
Incharge UGC Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Tiwari
Incharge RUSA Dr. Vimla Devi
Incharge NAAC Dr. Swati Melkani
Women Cell Dr. Vimla Devi
Incharge Career Counselling Dr. Ruchir Joshi
Incharge Student Union Dr. Vimla Devi
Incharge Financial Aid Dr. Vimla Devi
Coordinator NCC Dr. Dharmendra Tiwari
Coordinator NSS Dr. Mahesh Kumar Tripathi

Mrs. Shiwani Karnatak

Coordinator Cultural Committee Dr. Suman Pandey
Anti Ragging Cell Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Tiwari

Dr. Dharmendra Rathore

Dr. J.C Joshi